Roku Channel To Add 6 Free Music Channels

Roku has announced six new free music channels are coming to the Roku Channel at the end of May:

  • Stingray Retro – Great music never goes out of style. Rewind to the biggest hits of the ‘80s, ‘90s, and early ‘00s with enduring icons like Madonna, Bruce Springsteen, Bon Jovi, Depeche Mode and more.
  • Stingray Hits!  Massively popular music videos by today’s hottest stars with a dose of all-time favorites from the past 20 years, including chart toppers like Dua Lipa, Rita Ora, Charlie Puth, Bebe Rexha, Maroon 5, Coldplay and more.
  • Stingray Loud – Rock, metal, punk, and alternative music videos that are brash, hard and raw, featuring high voltage rockers like Nirvana, Disturbed, Foo Fighters, Green Day, Twenty One Pilots, Ghost, Metallica, Radiohead, Three Days Grace, Greta Van Fleet and more.
  • Stingray Vibe – Hip-hop, R&B, EDM, dance, and rhythmic pop artists – like Drake, Cardi B, Post Malone, Future, Eminem, Juice Wrld, Beyonce, Kendrick Lamar, Weeknd – who set the scene.
  • Stingray Country – The best of new country, bro country, ‘90s country, pop country, and smooth ballads and more. Check out storytellers like Luke Bryan, Blake Shelton, Carrie Underwood, Kelsea Ballerini, Dan + Shay, Casey Musgraves, Dierks Bentley, Jason Aldean, Keith Urban and many more.
  • Stingray Latin Hits – The best of Latin hits, tropicalbeats, romance pop, and featuring sizzling hot Spanish music stars like Enrique Iglesias, Nicky Jam, Bad Bunny, Ozuna, Luis Fonsi, Carlos Vives, J-Lo, Selena, Marc Anthony and many more.

All six channels will be free, but supported by ads.


William B. West

William B. West

William B. West has been an internet journalist since 1998. Writing for a total of 25 pro wrestling news sites at his peak, before retiring only to return to online journalism in 2011. Currently William is editor of, a contributor to, and editor in chief of &

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.